Ask Me About…

14Apr09

Since getting back from my holidays I’ve had quite a few e-mails and Eve mails with questions about everything from general piracy to how to fly specific ships. While I am by no means an expert, I’m happy to share what I know and maybe other readers will be able to fill in the blanks.

So if you’ve got any questions about piracy, PvP, or life in low security space then comment on this post and I’ll do my best to answer you.

14 Responses to “Ask Me About…”

  1. 1 Godlesswanderer

    On the subject of my last (proper) post*, what is your favourite pirating ship and why?

    * http://articulatedsky.com/2009/04/08/its-a-trap/

  2. 3 Joc

    Dear Wensley,

    My question is, How are babies made?

    Wait, maybe this isn’t the right place to be asking that question….:)

  3. 8 Xebecca

    Which of your skills do you currently have at 5?

    • The short answer is that you can see my skills here: http://www.eve-sheet.com/skills/Wensley

      A slightly longer one is that I’m currently working on getting all skills related to flying my Rifter (and therefore also Rupture and Hurricane) up to level 5 at the moment and working on getting my basic learning skills there too.

      A slightly longer answer would be a discussion about which skills are key for PvP and hence are long-term targets to get to a maxed level. That is something I’ll probably write a post on at some point.

      Does that answer your question?

  4. 11 Crewcifer

    I stumbled upon an old post comparing barrage, hail, and republic emp. You mentioned an afterburner would affect the results and I’m wondering if you’ve had a chance to figure that out as I just got tech 2 guns.

    Secondly, I ran into a NOS fit Punisher and he destroyed me due to all my cap draining modules (scram,warp,ab,repper). Is my only hope to web and hopefully out range the NOS?

    Thanks for all of your awesome info!

    • 12 kor anon

      I wouldnt advise trying to outrun the nos. Punisher with scorch will hit you for more damage at range than you could possibly hope to match. Try running a cap booster rather than a web, the punisher is a slow ass ship anyway.

  5. 13 Kazaji

    Hello. I have just entered the world of Interceptors, and I am interested in the Matari ones, specifically. Do you have any advice for a noobie interceptor pilot?

  6. 14 Egrat

    @Crewcifer: Barrage is what you should have loaded mostly, but switch to rf emp when you need more damage/tracking and don’t need the range. I.e. fighting against other rifter, amarr ships big targets. But you should always have barrage loaded because it’s better to forget to switch away from it than to forget to switch to it when you have to fight at range. Oh and hail is really only usefull against ships larger than your own, personally I carry about 500 around for the big stuff.

    What comes to the nos punisher, your best bet is to just go right in his face with rf emp and try to kill him before he kills you.

    @Kazaji: I hate to break this to you but the minmatar inties are rather lackluster. Although if you want just a tackler the stiletto is good for that. The claw is… well it suffers from the fact that it has only 2 meds otherwise it’s a pretty solid dogfighter. I can fly the minmatar inties myself but haven’t really flown them outside of tackling duties in big fleets. But if you have the skills go ahead and try them, won’t hurt you


Leave a Reply

