Blog Tag

16Dec08

Eve’s premier cartographer and all round top bloke Ombeve has tagged me so now its my turn to play blog tag. Now all I have to do is think of seven things that you might actually care about. This may take some time…

The Rules:

  • Link to the original tagger(s), and list these rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about myself in the post – some random, some weird.
  • Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names and the links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs and/or Twitter.

The Facts:

  1. I share my birthday with Prince Charles, the fathers of both Mozart and Beethoven, Claude Monet, Condoleeza Rice, and Boutros Boutros-Ghalie to name just a few.
  2. The most famous person I’ve ever met is probably Jimmy Saville. Now that’s a sad state of affairs.
  3. My favourite sports are those that involve sitting down and wearing lycra, namely rowing and cycling.
  4. I’ve always enjoyed messing around in boats and regret that I don’t have enough time or money to do it more often. Maybe that was part of the appeal of the yarr in Eve.
  5. I suffer from vertigo. I went on a roller coaster once when my friends lied to me. They told me it just spiralled up and then went down. They lied. It also went left and right and up and down again. I wasn’t happy.
  6. I love cats and miss my cat Tom while I’m away at university.
  7. When I finally finish being a student (I’ve been at it for 9 years now) I want to pack up my bags and go and live in France.

Yarrr, there ye be, landlubbers. Now heave to while I find seven more fearsome buccaneers to share their secrets.

The Tags

  1. Ka Jolo
  2. Joc
  3. Black Claw
  4. Ga’len
  5. Mansai
  6. Kaya
  7. Lanissum
  8. Now to go tell them they’re “it”.

One Response to “Blog Tag”

  1. NINE YEARS? I hope there’s an endpoint in sight. Cats are wonderful creatures…except when they insist on keeping one’s keyboard warm, as my cat Autumn so frequently does. I bet you are an LOLCAT fan, Wens.


Leave a Reply

