Idiots in Expensive Ships

28Nov08

I haven’t had much time to post lately. There’s far more paperwork in a pirate’s life than you’d think. Loot can’t fence itself and money has to be laundered. Its not all “yarr” and explosions.

Anyway, I thought I’d give you all a little update about what The Tuskers have been up to. Last week I said I was impressed by the way our killboard has come to life and how we’d hit one billion ISK of damage in a single week. Well, we’ve already put that to shame. Unfortunately I wasn’t around for this but a group of mission runners seem to have become regular visitors to Hevrice. Amongst their number is a pilot in a Kronos, a Gallente marauder class battleship worth nearly a billion in its own right once fitted out.

Well, to cut a long story short we busted their mission on Monday and managed to kill one of their party in his Dominix. The Hurricane, Megathron, Kronos, and Ishkur in their party managed to get away before we could lock them down.

Now to most people this loss would be a lesson in itself. Hevrice is home to a pirate infestation with probers – us – and so you should probably think twice before bringing expensive ships in to run missions.

Well, you’d think so but in the early hours of Wednesday morning they were back for more and The Tuskers were ready for them. This time we didn’t let them get away and took down the Kronos, Megathron, and Ishkur. 835 million ISK of damage in a single encounter. On top of that one of the two Domination webs they were carrying dropped. A good haul for the guys.

Once bitten, twice shy, right? So twice bitten you’d stay away. But no. What do I see when I log in this morning? No, it couldn’t be… Yes, a Kronos, Hyperion, Hurricane, and Thorax all killed in Hevrice. Another 900 million ISK worth of damage inflicted upon the same group of pilots. Will they ever learn? Actually, I hope they don’t learn but if they read this please would you mind doing your missions about five hours earlier so I can get in on the action.

In other news I’ve been tooling around in my Rifter a bit. Quantum Rise really has been good to me. I had a very enjoyable fight with Brutus Severus, a reader of this blog, which has made me very keen to stick with this fit.

Oh, and we also took down Count Montecarlo’s Hurricane. Quantum Rise was less good to him and our fleet, including my tracking disrupting Thrasher, made short work of his battlecruiser. Its nice to see us coming out on top against such quality opposition, even if numbers where slightly in our favour. I’d like to spend a bit more time in my destroyer too so I’m having a play with fits for it.

6 Responses to “Idiots in Expensive Ships”

  1. 1 ombeve

    Yep, never ceases to amaze me that people don’t learn from mistakes or very close encounters. Had one of these myself, see: http://ombeve.co.uk/blog/?p=390

  2. People are crazy. Or loaded with ISK one way or another. Gratz on those great kills!

  3. Oh wow, three times with the same ships. You got it man, they are idiots!

  4. Hilarious! Paid for ISK or just incredibly efficient mission farming? YOU be the judge (and beneficiary of their failures)!

  5. This time we had both of the amarr navy large armor reppers drop…so it was a good haul as well. I cannot believe they are so oblivious, when we saw them in the system, I quickly warped with my cov ops to their old mission spot we had busted..there they were, only a mere 80kms away…my jaw dropped 🙂

  6. 6 f0st3r

    Good read Wens. I miss those guys already, was almost too easy =P.


Leave a Reply

