All Quiet On The Western Front

11Nov08

Well, I’m back from my break and feeling all refreshed and ready to kill. Hopefully I’ll be able to have some good adventures to relay to you all but for now I can’t seem to find a single thing to kill. I’ve been patrolling up and down and all I’ve managed to do is lose a Stabber to horrible lag on my navigation computers.

I warped in on a Thorax and fired up the microwarp drive as I instructed the navigation systems to pull out into a wide orbit. The propulsion systems roared into life but nothing seemed to happen. My ship sat motionless. I punched the command a couple more times and by the time that my ship had lurched forward and begun to move into its orbital path I was webbed and scrambled. I got tantalisingly close to being free from the webifier but with no webs of my own the Thorax was perfectly capable of keeping range and shredding my heavily rigged Stabber.

The rest of the gang seem to be doing well for themselves, though, and we’ve had a couple of new members join so hopefully I’ll be able to start notching up the kills again soon. It is eerily empty out here in Verge Vendor, though. I wonder where everyone is…

Oh, and before I go. Thanks to CK and YoMma for featuring me in Episode 3 of Micro Warp Cast.

One Response to “All Quiet On The Western Front”

  1. Good to see you back in the mix, Wens!


Leave a Reply

